The academic structure is directed by the Vice Rector for Study who ensures that the activities of the structure comply with laws, the Statutes of the College and other rules or regulations. The academic structure is comprised of chairs, departments and other structural units organising and developing educational activities. The principles and procedure for activities of a unit of the academic structure is established by the statutes of the structural unit. Chairs are structural units which organise teaching and development of one or several related curricula. Chairs are directed by leading members of the teaching staff of the College in their professions. Departments are structural units which support teaching, learning, applied research and development, and organise educational activities. Departments are directed by heads of departments. There are seven chairs and two departments in the College.

Tallinn Health Care College has seven Chairs: