04.

Nov

08:30

International Week of Tallinn Health Care College

International Week of Tallinn Health Care College, 4 – 8 November 2019. 
 
The theme of the week is “The role of ethics in the digitalized world – how to manage in healthcare education and research?”
 
Main academic subjects of the week include:
 
04.11 – Opening, presentations of participants, welcome dinner
05.11 – Student Conference "Sharing Student Knowledge", practical workshops on ethics
06.11-07.11 – Nursing Conference “5 Star Nursing”, practical workshops on ethics
08.11 – Conference and workshops “Addressing Chronic Wounds”
 
Plus lot of different visits to hospitals and other practical training placements, interesting cultural program, different round tables, meetings with colleagues etc.
 
International Week registration is open until 1 October 2019:
 
•             registration form for academic and administrative staff HERE
•             registration form for students HERE
 
More information about conferences:
 
 
  • Nursing Conference “5 Star Nursing”, additional information HERE, contact: kristi.rannus@ttk.ee. The conference fee is 250 euros and the number of seats is limited!
 
 
Final program will be sent to partners and made available at our homepage in September 2019.
 
If you would like to give a lecture/presentation, please coordinate your plans with the respective head of curriculum:
 
Pharmacy – Ms Lilian Ruuben, lilian.ruuben@ttk.ee
Dental Technology – Ms Heli Kuuse, heli.kuuse@ttk.ee
Occupational Therapy – Ms Hanna-Maria Põldma, hannamaria.poldma@ttk.ee
Nursing – Ms Kristi Puusepp, kristi.puusepp@ttk.ee
Health Promotion – Ms Nele Kunder, nele.kunder@ttk.ee  
Optometry – Mr Vootele Tamme, vootele.tamme@ttk.ee
Midwifery – Ms Katrin Klein, katrin.klein@ttk.ee
Kohtla-Järve Structural Unit – Ms Olesja Zeel, olesja.zeel@ttk.ee
Vocational Education – Ms Piret Tamme, piret.tamme@ttk.ee
 
Once your programme has been confirmed, kindly send your signed and stamped teaching/training agreement to Ms Eve Epner, international project manager (eve.epner@ttk.ee) latest by 14 October 2019. We are unfortunately unable to accept you before we have received your signed agreement.
 
We are looking forward to meeting you in Estonia!