COVID-19

The spread of the virus has slowed down for the time being and we can leave the restrictions behind us.

Nevertheless, the college calls on everyone to behave responsibly and not to forget basic preventive measures. This means that we still have to wash our hands as needed, wear a mask, avoid closed crowded places and stay home when sick!

Have a nice and healthy spring and summer!

Principles of studies at Tallinn Health Care College

The spread of the virus has slowed down for the time being and we can leave the restrictions behind us.

Nevertheless, the college calls on everyone to behave responsibly and not to forget basic preventive measures. This means that we still have to wash our hands as needed, wear a mask, avoid closed crowded places and stay home when sick!

Have a nice and healthy spring and summer!

Organisation of work at Tallinn Health Care College

The spread of the virus has slowed down for the time being and we can leave the restrictions behind us.

Nevertheless, the college calls on everyone to behave responsibly and not to forget basic preventive measures. This means that we still have to wash our hands as needed, wear a mask, avoid closed crowded places and stay home when sick!

Have a nice and healthy spring and summer!

Important contacts

Content of studies and conduct of studies (curriculum leaders)​:
Assistant Pharmacist Merle Kiloman merle.kiloman@ttk.ee and Monika Drews monika.drews@ttk.ee
Dental Technician  Heli Kuuse heli.kuuse@ttk.ee
Optometrist Vootele Tamme vootele.tamme@ttk.ee
Occupational Therapist Hanna-Maria Põldma hannamaria.poldma@ttk.ee
Health Promotion Nele Kunder nele.kunder@ttk.ee
Midwife Katrin Klein katrin.klein@ttk.ee
General Nurse Jandra Ristikivi jandra.ristikivi@ttk.ee
Health Sciences Kristi Rannus kristi.rannus@ttk.ee
Care Worker, Emergency Medical Technician, Childminder, Dental Assistant, Assistive Technology Specialist, Sterilisation Technician and ​Client Worker for People with Mental Health Problems Piret Tamme piret.tamme@ttk.ee

Organizational issues of studies ( Specialists of studies):
General Nurse Anna-Mari Andok anna-mari.andok@ttk.ee
Health Sciences, vocational studies  Miili Tammeveski miili.tammeveski@ttk.ee
Assistant Pharmacist, Dental Technician, Optometrist, Occupational Therapist, Health Promotion, Midwife, vocational studies Keidi-Riin Unt keidi-riin.unt@ttk.ee

Issues of E-studies (Educational Technology Specialist):
Heli Raun heli.raun@ttk.ee

Issues of addidional training (Head of the Lifelong-Learning Centre):
All training and addidional training issues Siret Piirsalu siret.piirsalu@ttk.ee
 

Library: 
Library in Tallinn raamatukogu@ttk.ee
Library in Kohtla-Järvel raamatukogu.kj@ttk.ee

Communication and media:
Ulvi Kõrgemaa ulvi.korgemaa@ttk.ee 

Library

 

Information can be found HERE. 

Tips for maintaining a good mood and mental health
  1. Create a certain daily routine (get up at the same time, work in the most normal rhythm possible, eat only during meals, find a way to take breaks, allow yourself something pleasant, etc.).

  2. Find a way to walk or otherwise be physically active, it will increase psychological well-being.

  3. Talk to your close colleague or friend occasionally and talk about other topics, not virus. Currently, the most difficult are for colleagues who work and run a home school and / or kindergarten at the same time.

  4. Be understanding of yourself and others, the situation is unusual for everyone.

  5. Avoid over-checking, it will not solve the problems, it will make it worse. Offer help, ask for help.

  6. If you feel lost, read www.peaasi.ee

  7. If you need advice from psychologists (by writing or using other digital channels), you can find the contacts HERE. 

Let's stay healthy!

 

Volunteering

Due to the rapid spread of the Covid-19 virus, there may come a time when suddenly a lot of helping hands need to be involved. Opportunities for volunteering in Estonia can be found HERE (et). 

Cleaning and disinfection of premises


We recommend that you follow the instructions and recommendations of the Health Board and the Government on an ongoing basis.